Flemington Farmer’s Market

I’ve always wanted to go to a Farmer’s Market, but never had the chance until last weekend. After having some early breakfast and coffee in Collingwood, we headed towards Flemington for the Farmer’s Market. I actually quite enjoyed my time there and it’s a very interesting market with many nice things to photograph. I was surprised though to find out that you can actually buy meat there too.

Anyway, I hope these photos do justice to what I described above. I shall search for more Farmer’s Markets around Melbourne, but next time around I might actually buy their fresh local produce (once I know how to cook a decent meal, of course)

Tags: ,

4 Comments to “Flemington Farmer’s Market”

  1. This is why I love Farmers’ Market in addition to supporting our local farmers, we get the best produce – organic most of the time. πŸ™‚ great set of photos btw.

  2. Great set of market photos. Love seeing them and imagining what it would be like to cook with the food you catch πŸ˜€

  3. I haven’t been on wordpress for awhile lol. Never been to farmer’s market neither. Your photos really make me want to visit one soon ~

  4. i love farmers’ market! πŸ™‚ so much fun to walk around even if one doesn’t buy anything! beautiful shots.

Leave a Reply

